Quick Search

    
 

Quick Statistics

Total members: 1230
Messages sent: 31
New members: 0
Male singles: 1206
Female singles: 24
United States of America members: 633

David, Woodhaven 49 y.o. ID8096

Personal details
Name:David
Age:49 years and 189 days
City:Woodhaven, USA
Marital status:Divorced
Registration:22 August 2009
Zodiac Sign:Capricorn
Languages:English (10)
Children:No Children
Weight:76 kg (167 lb)
Height:173 cm (5 ft 8 ins)
Eye color:Gray
Hair color:Brown
Religion:Not Religious
Education:University degree
Job:University Professional
offline 88 days
David Woodhaven

About David:

I am a bit of an enigma. I dance, teach dance as well as philosophy, design college classes for distance learning, and stay current with web/internet technology. My college job makes me travel, and I wish I could take someone special with me.

I am a hard worker, to a point of a fault. Mostly, I am very dedicated to something I commit to. This is very true of relationships. I am very affectionate and enjoy doing little romantic things (such picnics in the park or enjoying the ballet together).

Most people do not know my age (so please don't share it). I am very active, current, in good physical shape, and stay young at mind. When they talk to me, my knowledge of history surprises them.

I am very open in conversation and often surprise people in several ways.

Most people find my a little eccentric and with a unique sense of humor.

Hobbies:

I own a ballroom dance studio and love to dance. I specialize in Argentine Tango, Lindy Hop (Swing) and other Ballroom dances. Dancing makes me happy. I would very much like to have a partner who would dance with me. I could not image not sharing this with someone I love. I would gladly train her if she doesn’t know and would love to learn from or with her too.

I seem to enjoy 'retro' styles. Every thing from Vargas Girls pin-ups, to bowling shirts, to Cab Callaway and zoot suits. When I was younger I restored a 70s muscle car, and now I am restoring an old Victorian (in US standards) farm house.

When I am not dancing, I enjoy music, theater, the arts (a was a graphic artist), and movies. I also enjoy sitting by my fireplace and enjoying a glass of wine or tea while relaxing. I prefer it to be with someone I love.

I actively try to protect the environment and love animals. I have two cats. I spend a lot of time helping charity groups and teach teenagers how to dance

Looking for:

I would like someone faithful and caring - don't we all. I would like a woman who is happy with her appearance and together we can make an attractive couple. I would be honored to have a wife that demands attention by merely entering the room, yet she would be only interested in me.

I want to share my world with her -- through dance, work and play. We could work together to be more than the sum of our parts.

I want a partner in the truest sense. She would be an equal, who will be supportive, as I will support her. I would work harder for her than any other and only hope that she appreciates my devotion and is understanding.

With any relationship, I would hope that we would be good together, given to each other, and game to experience new things with each other. Someone who will entertain a silly request and knows that I would be willing to do so likewise.

I would also like a partner who realizes that I wish to commit for life.

Partner age:

61-70

« prev next »